“What a stupid I am!”

Standard

In the 1968 US Open golf tournament, player Roberto De Vicenzo signed a score card with an error on it. (His playing partner had entered a 4 instead of a 3 on one of the holes.) As per the rules of golf, a signed score card stands. Had he caught the error, he would have tied for first place. His “what a stupid I am!” quote is one most of us can relate to at one time or another, probably with far less significant consequences.

Facepalm

Share with us your YOGA FACEPALM moments!

I’ve had some stupid yoga moments. Just the other day I thought it would be a good idea to run a few miles before taking Isaac’s 11:00 SEVA dog class at Spotted Dog Yoga. But Rocklin has virtually no flat streets, and my legs have literally never been so tired in class. Each and every Warrior 1, Warrior 2, and Chair pose felt like it lasted at least 5 minutes, but I don’t think that’s possible in a 1 hour class!

Here’s another less than brilliant moment. I first tried yoga about 6 years ago. I’d heard there was a Bikram yoga studio that my friends liked. So after my 9 mile run (I was training for a half marathon) I showed up for my first Bikram class. I mean, it’s just yoga, right? How hard could it be? Holy shitcakes, Batman. I think I spent the rest of the day semi-comatose on the couch.

FACEPALM

Now it’s your turn. Do you have a yoga oops that you’d care to share? A wardrobe malfunction? Maybe there’s a food that doesn’t work very well to fuel your practice? We can all learn from each other and probably have a good laugh in the process. If you have an anecdote to share, leave a comment below or on Facebook. If you’d like to stay anonymous, you can email us at info@spotteddogyoga.com I can’t be the only one who’s had a facepalm moment, right? Right?!?!

See you on your mat!

Leslie

gandy

Leave a Reply

